Skip to content

My Thoughts on Health Care Reform

March 22, 2010

I’ve been really leery of the health care reform bill since it was announced. Many of us wanted universal health care and instead we ended up with government controlled health care. For someone on the cusp of poverty, the idea that I may be forced to pay for insurance that will have a high deductible is a scary thought.

Right now I have a great doctor who works with me on cost so that I can afford the blood work & meds I need for a chronic condition. I’m terrified that if I have to pay for insurance that has a high deductible, I’ll end up losing the little health care I’m able to get now.

And to top it all off, since women were sold out to get the bill passed, not only will I have to purchase health insurance, as a woman, I won’t be getting full health coverage. It’s kind of hard to vocalize just how pissed off I am right now.

From → Women's Rights

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

